Home Political Arena


Rajya sabha, lok sabha members of korba, chhattisgarh
Political Arena PDF Print E-mail

Korba is a Lok Sabha parliamentary constituency in Chhattisgarh. It was formed as per the recommendation of Delimitation Commission.

Korba Lok Sabha constituency is composed of the following assembly segments:

* Bharatpur-Sonhat (ST) (assembly constituency no. 1)
* Manendragarh (assembly constituency no. 2)
* Baikunthpur (assembly constituency no. 3)
* Rampur (ST) (assembly constituency no. 20)
* Korba (assembly constituency no. 21)
* Katghora (assembly constituency no. 22)
* Pali-Tanakhar (ST) (assembly constituency no. 23)
* Marwahi (ST) (assembly constituency no. 24)

Bharatpur-Sonhat, Manendragarh and Baikunthpur constituencies cover the Koriya district. Rampur, Korba, Katghora and Pali-Tanakhar assembly constituencies cover the Korba district. Marwahi assembly segment is part of Bilaspur district. Bharatpur-Sonhat, Rampur, Pali-Tanakhar and Marwahi constituencies are reserved for Scheduled Tribes (ST) candidates.

Below is the list of Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha members that represent Korba on the state and national political arena:

Rajya Sabha Members

Lok Sabha Members